Writers block of a sort

Now I don’t normally suffer from the most common type of writers block, which is sitting down and not being able to write. No if I sit down, usually the words come.

However I do suffer from another more equally frustrating type of writers block; not sitting down at all.

It usually happens after a busy weekend when I haven’t had the time to sit down and write. It’s even more frustrating and compounded by the fact that every day I don’t write makes me feel even crappier, and less likely to write.

So it ends up being an eventual push pull tug of war with my inner consciousness fighting with my present rational mind. I’m not sure if that made any sense at all…

Anyway, here’s hoping today will be a better day.

W.

Leave a Reply

