We are all a little bit stupid sometimes

This is one of my favorite Sayings. I’m not sure where it comes from. I might have made it up myself. Who’s to say really? But I find it to be one of the most honest realities of everyday life.

we like to go through life thinking that we are the most intelligent beings around us at any one given time. we love to put ourselves on pedestals and judge on high. we know that we are always right, and whoever disagrees is wrong. we love to poke fun at others for petty little differences.

don’t feel bad, or ashamed. we all do it whether we want to or not. its in our nature to survive and dominate.

but the simple fact of the matter is that we are all stupid sometimes. and some of us more than others. don’t get me wrong, I count myself on the list of “stupider” than others. We love to walk down a street and in our minds we are pointing at the guy walking past us. “those are stupid shoes” we think. “what a dumb hat” or “only a mother would love that ugly mug” or “that guy is Definatly an alien who wants to crack open my skull and feed on my mushy brains”… well maybe that’s only me, but you get the point.

the problem is that they are probably thinking the same thing. even more of a problem is who cares? each and every persons measure of stupid or not stupid is based on a trivial set of prerequisites that are socially and economically prevelent at the time. you think Neanderthals walked by eachother thinking “boy that ugly bastard has a big flat head”… well yeah they probably did, but thats the point isn’t it? we are all just one big flathead pointing and laughing at another big flathead.

so what the fuck is the point?… welll. “we are all a little stupid sometimes”

that is all.

W.

oh and sorry for being so stupid and not posting on this blog in forever. just proving my point all over again.

Please ignore typos, I’m writing posts on my phone now. Not that I was any better on the big pc either.

Leave a Reply

